VILLAGE OF BROWNSVILLE

OFFICE OF CLERK-TREASURER

BROWNSVILLE, WISCONSIN

VILLAGE OF BROWNSVILLE Village Caucus Wednesday, January 13, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.

Present:

Jeffrey Bloohm, John Pesch, Adam Lechner, Brad Seymour, Philip Bloohm, Dennis Kemmel, Mike Butler, Brad Toellner, Tim Kemmel, Charles Dineen, Troy Kemmel, Jay Kuehl Non-Residents in attendance; Cal Hermann, Mark Hazelbaker

Clerk Halley confirmed the public was legally notified of the caucus. Village Board President Bloohm called the caucus to order at 6:00 p.m.

Board President Bloohm called for a nomination of an official to conduct the caucus. John Pesch was nominated by Jeffrey Bloohm, seconded by Charles Dineen to chair the caucus. Motion to close chair nomination by Charles Dineen, second by Timothy Kemmel.

John Pesch announced the following offices open for nominations for candidates for the annual village election to be held on Tuesday, April 6, 2021.

A President to succeed Jeffrey B. Bloohm A Trustee to succeed Timothy Kemmel A Trustee to succeed Jeffrey A. Westphal

Nominations for Village President Candidate: 1 Position open

Jeffrey Bloohm nominated Philip Bloohm for Presidential Candidate, second by Brad Toellner

Dennis Kemmel nominated Timothy Kemmel for Presidential Candidate, second by Troy Kemmel.

John Pesch asked for further nominations three times. Being no further nominations for Village President the nominations were closed. Motion to close by Jeffrey Bloohm, second by Charles Dineen.

Nominations for Village Trustee Candidate: 2 positions open

Dennis Kemmel nominated Philip Bloohm for Trustee candidate, second by John Pesch.

Charles Dineen nominated Jeffrey Westphal for Trustee candidate, second by John Pesch.

Adam Lechner nominated Timothy Kemmel for Trustee candidate, second by Charles Dineen.

John Pesch asked for further nominations three times. Being no further nominations for Village Trustees the nominations were closed. Motion to close nominations by Jeffrey Bloohm, second by Trustee Dineen.

The caucus was adjourned at 6:06 p.m. Motion to adjourn by Charles Dineen, second by John Pesch.